Our People

Many people have been touched by the vision and passion of Mirabel and have helped make Mirabel the unique and innovative foundation that it is today.

Staff Team
Mirabel chooses to maintain a small, highly-skilled team of professionals with a diverse range of experience and education. Each team member is self-motivated, takes initiative and is passionate about the rights of children.

Jane Rowe OAM - Founder/CEO

Nicole Patton - Manager Policy, Services & Partnerships

Deb Ambrose - Assistant to CEO

Tina Anderson - Programs Manager

Angelina Keskerides - Family Support Coordinator

Vaughn McCarthy - Advocacy & Collaborations

Jules Grover - Events & Community Engagement

Lucy Myers - Hunter Region Coordinator

Juliette Armstrong - Family Support

Cassie Couper - Family Support

Debbie Dunn - Family Support

Sharna Milgate - Family Support

Belinda Pearson - Family Support

Janine Pezzotti - Family Support

Miranda Purchase - Family & NDIS Support

Lexi Turnbull - Education & Advocacy

Isabella Clarke - Youth & Children’s Programs

Alan Jackson - Lead Youth & Children’s Programs

Amy Nickholds - Youth & Children’s Programs

Nick Maclaren - Youth & Children’s Programs

Imogen Sullivan - Youth & Children’s Programs

Tia Hay - Youth & Children’s Programs

Teagan Moore Tunupopo - Youth & Children’s Programs

Jackson Fitzpatrick - Child & Youth Support

Chloe Rooker - Child & Youth Support

Reece Dezilva - Child & Youth Support

Melissa Brilla - Alumni & Youth Support

Jane Shelton - NSW Partnerships & Fundraising

Nick Place - Communications

Joey Lee - Data & Program Support

Kathy Garoufalis - Accounts

Magdalena Rozental - Resources & Program Support

Lena Hamilton - Finance Manager

Jessica Lyle - Reception

Matt Howard - Casual Staff

Jasmin Copeland - Casual Staff

Patrick Leask - Casual Staff

Patrick Wilson - Casual Staff

Iman Mansour - Casual Staff

Founding Members

Jane Rowe

Peter Bucci

Donald Mack

Spencer P. Jones

Jay Jordens

Rebecca Barnard

Simon Northeast

Michael Pavlich

Paul Stewart

Chris Thompson

Melinda Walker

Suzy Walker

Ambassadors 2024

Dr Patch Adams

Rebecca Barnard

Jimmy Barnes

Raimond Gaita

Colin Hay

Rob Hirst

Ella Hooper

Chris Judd

Allison Langdon

Lawrence Mooney

Jane Norris

Lauren Phillips

Mikey Robins

Rhys Wakefield

Board of Management

Ben Dortimer - Chair

Ed Prendergast - Treasurer

Lena Hamilton - Secretary

Sandra Eccles

Laura McLachlan

Prue Mahar

Andrew McTrusty

Jane Rowe

Katie Sweatman

Raj Tapper

NSW Steering Committee

Gary Gerstle

Nic Halley

Hal Herron

Jamie Irving

Simon Jagot

Tim Lovitt

Daren McKennay

John Minto

Kevin O'Hara

Jane Shelton

Carly Lloyd

Melbourne Ladies Committee

Sally Crinis

Sarah Gale

Laura McLachlan

Sophie Rice

Grassroots Sports Club

Darren Baxter

Daniel Clohesy

Shane Cracknell

Stuart Devlin

Ben Childney

Rohan Peters

Aubrey Roga

Robert Thorp

Advisory Group

Suzi Carp

Peter Chiodo

Dan Creasey

John and Bianca White

Your contribution will help make a difference
Community, corporate and philanthropic support are central to Mirabel’s ability to support disadvantaged children and carers. For 25 years, we have been true to our vow to never turn away a child in need. You can help us keep that promise.
Donate Get involved